How can we help?

Disable your Xero integration

Disable your Xero Accounting integration

  1. Click the Settings tab.
  2. Click the Integrations tab.
  3. Click edit next to Xero Accounting.
  4. Click Disable Xero Integration on the right-hand side of the screen.
    • You will no longer be able to sync Gusto payrolls with Xero.
    • If you think you may want to sync again in the future, click 'cancel' below and then select 'no' for auto-sync. This will stop the information transfer to Xero, and will keep your mapping information saved.
  5. Click Remove.

Disable your Xero Payroll integration

  1. Click the Settings tab
  2. Click the Integrations tab
  3. Click edit next to Xero Payroll.
  4. Click Disable Xero Payroll Integration on the right-hand side of the screen.
    • If you disable this integration, Gusto payroll reminders will no longer appear in the XeroHQ dashboard and employee information will not be updated in Xero automatically.
  5. Click Remove.