Gusto integrates with Clover to sync employee and contractor names (first and last) and emails between both systems. When you update that employee or contractor information in either system it will automatically be updated in the other.
When an employee or contractor is added to Clover, the user will be added to Gusto for onboarding. Once imported, the employee or contractor will be listed in the "Needs Action" section of your People section and will be tagged as a Clover imported user.
After adding the individual(s) to Clover:
You will automatically be taken to the "Needs Attention" section of your People tab so you can finish the remainder of the setup. If you'd like to complete this later, you can exit this screen and return at a later time.
When an employee or contractor is added into Gusto, the user will then be automatically added to Clover. The email, first name and last name will create a Clover profile and should require no action on your end.
If the user is already in both systems and a connection needs to be established in order to sync over information changes, the individual will appear in the syncing process once the Gusto dashboard notification has been selected. There, you can elect to merge with an existing Gusto account.
To remove the integration, sign in to Clover and go to the Gusto Integration page and disconnect. If you no longer have access to your Clover account, contact us from the Help section of your Gusto account so we can assist.