Some companies use location sharing to understand where their employees are working. If your company wants to track your location, we’ll let you know the next time you clock in through the Gusto Wallet mobile app.
If you accept the request, your browser will automatically ask you to share your location. Browser settings vary, and some will ask you to share your location more than others. To change location sharing settings at any time, update them in your browser preferences.
Note: Location sharing is only compatible with mobile phones, not desktop computers or laptops.
Once you allow location sharing requests, Gusto will add a location stamp to your timesheet the moment you clock in and clock out—it won’t track your location throughout your shift.
If you're at your location and it's not being detected even though you're at work, please reach out to your company admin. The location range is not large enough and your company admin will need to update the location range for the workplace location.
Turning off location sharing will notify your employer that you’ve elected not to share your work location.