Gusto now offers compliance based trainings for your employees and domestic contractors right in your Gusto account. Trainings are offered in both English and Spanish, and are designed to help your company stay up-to-date with state regulations and build an inclusive workplace.
Gusto Learning is available on all plan types. Each course is individually priced, and courses that your company enrolls in will be added to your monthly invoice under the “Gusto Learning” section.
If you're an employee, view what courses your employer has enrolled you in right in your Gusto account.
Admins with the required permissions can set up and add team members to trainings. There’s no limit to the number of participants that can be enrolled in a course.
Once added to the course, participants will receive an email with information and a link to complete the training. They’ll also see a “To-Do” notification on their Gusto account dashboard.
Admins with the required permissions can add or remove team members from trainings.
There’s no limit to the number of participants that can be enrolled in a course.
If a participant has started a training, they can not be removed.
You can send an email reminder to participants to complete a course at any time.
Team members can complete these online trainings anywhere, at any time. Their progress will be automatically saved in the system, allowing participants to take the training at their own pace.
Some courses have an expiration date, while others do not. If there's an expiration date, it will be shown on the certificate. If your team members don’t finish the course before the due date, the course will appear as “Overdue” and they’ll receive reminders to take it.
Certificates are validated by our partner, and the courses cover all requirements the law states.
Each course is individually priced, and courses that your company enrolls in will be added to your monthly invoice under the “Gusto Learning” section.
You’ll only be charged for participants who have started a course. Once a participant starts a course, the course fee will be added to your monthly invoice. Depending on when participants start a course (end of month vs. beginning of month), your monthly invoice amount might fluctuate.
If you remove a participant from a course before they start it, you will not be charged.