If you have a Plus or Premium plan with Gusto, you can connect Zoom to Gusto with the steps below.
When you integrate Zoom with Gusto, you can:
You must be a Full Access admin or an admin with the Apps & IT permission to set up and manage Zoom accounts from Gusto.
Before you start connecting your teams' accounts, follow the steps below to connect Zoom to your company's Gusto account. If your company doesn't have a Zoom account yet, you'll have a chance to start one.
Once you're directed to the Match Accounts page in Gusto, follow the steps below in the "Create or match team member accounts" accordion.
Follow these steps for anyone who already have a Zoom account through your company. Some accounts will be automatically matched if their name and email are the same in Gusto and Zoom.
On the Accounts tab, each matched person's "App account" and "Status" column reflect your changes. You can also view each person’s accounts from the Apps tab of their Gusto profile.
Outside of the new hire onboarding or dismissal steps, you can add or remove someone's Zoom account from the Gusto App directory.
Once their account is created, it's listed in the team member's profile under their Apps tab. On the app’s page in the App directory, their account is also listed under the Accounts tab.
First, onboard the new hire to Gusto. If you sent them an offer letter through Gusto, you'll have to wait til they accept their offer for the onboarding checklist to appear. Here's how to set up their new Zoom account from the onboarding checklist:
Once created, Zoom is listed in the team member's profile under their Apps tab. On the app’s page in the App directory, their account is also listed under the Accounts tab.
You can quickly and securely remove someone's Zoom access in two ways: from their profile, or at the time of dismissal.
If you want to simply disconnect their Zoom account from Gusto but keep the account active, scroll to “Unmatch a current team member's account.”
You can remove a current team member’s Zoom account from the Apps tab of their profile.
Once you complete these steps, the person's Zoom access is revoked and their account is removed. Their connection status is updated on both the app's page in the App directory and the Apps tab of their profile.
When someone leaves the company, you can securely remove their Zoom account at the same time you dismiss them.
This immediately revokes their Zoom access and removes their account.
If you want to simply disconnect a Zoom account from Gusto but keep the Zoom account active, follow these steps.
Once complete, this person’s Zoom account remains active but your ability to manage their Zoom access from Gusto is disabled. If you want to reconnect their account to Gusto in the future, return to the Accounts tab and choose Match accounts.
If you no longer want to create and remove your team's Zoom accounts from Gusto, follow these steps. This does not remove any of the team member's accounts.
The next time you need to create or remove someone's Zoom access, you'll need to do so within your Zoom account instead of in Gusto.