Cancel a payroll
If your payroll hasn't yet processed, you can cancel it and make changes. Follow these steps to cancel:
- Click the Reports tab.
- In the Payroll Summaries section, hover over the payroll and click Cancel.
- Read the cancel prompt and click Ok.
When canceling a regular payroll, the payroll settings will be saved if you go back to rerun it. No need to re-enter the same payroll details again.
Note: If the cancel button does not appear, this means the payroll has processed and you've missed the deadline to cancel. Please reach out to our Customer Care team for assistance on reversing your payroll.