Remove your departments

After you've organized your employees and contractors into departments, you can remove the departments feature at any time.

  1. Click the Settings tab
  2. Next to Departments, click Edit.
  3. Click Disabled.
  4. Click Save.

If you ever need to re-enable the Departments feature, Gusto will generate your old departments so that you do not need to recreate them.

Note: If you only need to remove one department, you can edit the department settings and click Delete this Department.

 

Awesome

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Did this article solve your problem?