Remove your teams and departments

After you've organized your employees and contractors into teams, you can remove the teams feature at any time.

  1. Click the Settings tab
  2. Next to Teams and Departments, click Edit.
  3. Click Disabled.
  4. Click Save.

If you ever need to re-enable the Teams feature, Gusto will generate your old teams so that you do not need to recreate them.

Note: If you only need to remove one team, you can edit the team settings and click Delete this Team.

 

Awesome

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Did this article solve your problem?