Make your contractor inactive

If you've dismissed a contractor, you can remove or inactivate them from your account by using the following steps.

  1. Click the People tab.
  2. Navigate to the Contractors section.
  3. Click your contractor's name.
  4. Next to Contractor Details, click Edit.
  5. Next to Status, select Inactive in the dropdown menu.
  6. Click Save.

The contractor will be removed from the account as an active worker. Inactive contractors will still have unlimited access to their Gusto account to view their historical payments and any forms filed by Gusto.

 

Awesome

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Did this article solve your problem?