View Gusto's plans and pricing or change your plan

Review Gusto's plans and pricing from your Gusto account and upgrade or downgrade at any time. You can see how much you're paying for your current plan by reviewing your Gusto invoice.

If you'd like to view the plans outside your Gusto account, compare our plans and features on Gusto.com.

Review product plan options or change your plan in Gusto

You can only make a change to your plan once per month—if you're upgrading, additional features will be available instantly, and your new pricing will take effect for the current month.

  1. Head to the Upgrade or Settings section of your Gusto admin account.
    • Premium customers—click here or head to the Settings section, then click the Plan & billing tab, and then click Change plan.
    • All other customers—click here or click Upgrade from the left-menu.
  2. Review and compare your plan options—you can also Schedule a call with an expert at the top of the page if you'd like to talk through the options.
  3. Choose the plan you'd like and, under the price, click Choose plan.
    • If you're downgrading to a less expensive plan, your new pricing features will take effect for the next month. 
    • For customers with the "Priority support and HR services" add-on: Downgrading or canceling your account will cause you to lose access to the HR Resource Center. 
      • If you’d like to retain copies of your tickets and documents in the HR portal, you must save them prior to the effective date of your downgrade/cancellation.
  4. Once you've chosen a plan, choose your direct deposit speed.
  5. Click Continue
  6. Review the plan details, let us know your reason for switching plans, and click Confirm.
    • If you chose the Premium plan: You won’t be upgraded or billed for Premium until you’ve spoken about the plan and pricing with a member of our team. You can schedule a call with a customer success manager on the following page.