Manage your manager's permissions (for admins)

Manager permissions are available on the Plus or Premium plan—legacy plan options have varied availability of this feature. Admins can upgrade their plan at any time. 

A manager's permissions determine what they're able to see in teammates' profiles. For now, manager permissions are set at the global level and apply for all managers at your company. If you want to set up specific permissions by user, you can explore setting them up as an admin with specific role permissions.

Managers can approve hours for time off requests for employee-direct reports, but cannot create projects for time tracking.

Before updating your manager's permissions, read below for more detail about the access you'll be granting.