Scroll down and click the caret next to "Suggested tasks" to see more options.
From here you can view and manage tasks. Some tasks (like filling out the I-9) can’t be deleted because they’re required by law. If a task becomes overdue, it's labeled on the checklist and primary admins receive an email.
Adding tasks is only available to Plus and Premium customers—upgrade your plan at any time. Full access administrators and admins with “manage people” permissions can see all tasks.
We recommend that you customize your onboarding checklist before you hire new people, so it’s ready to go before they start.
Add a task
You can view the status of employee checklists in the Hire & onboard section—Gusto notifications aren’t emailed when tasks are completed. Once all tasks on the checklist are complete, you can mark the checklist as complete and remove the new hire from the Hire & onboard section.
Delete a task
Once you've completed all the tasks, complete an employee's onboarding checklist by following these steps:
This will remove the employee from the Onboarding team members section, but you can reference their onboarding checklist at any time from their profile.
Note: If you added an employee email address during onboarding and they did not receive the welcome email, you can resend it. If an employee has already started self-onboarding and is having trouble gaining access, these troubleshooting steps should help.