Change your Gusto product plan

To view a breakdown of the current plans Gusto offers along with the features they come with, check out this page. You can see how much you're paying for your current plan by reviewing your Gusto invoice.

To change your plan:

  1. Click the Upgrade section of your account.
    • Concierge and Select customers: head to the Settings section, click the Plan & billing tab, and then click Change plan.
  2. Review your plans options—scroll down the page and click Compare plans to see what each plan offers.
    • You can also Schedule a call with an expert from the bottom of the page if you want to talk through the plan options.
  3. Choose the plan you'd like and click Choose plan under the price.
  4. Once you've chosen a plan, choose your direct deposit speed.
  5. Click Continue
  6. Review the plan details, let us know your reason for switching plans, and click Confirm.
    • If you chose the Select plan: you won’t be upgraded or billed for Select until you’ve spoken about the plan and pricing with a member of our team. You can schedule a call with a customer success manager on the following page.

Once you upgrade, your new pricing will take effect for the current month and any additional features will be available instantly.

If you're downgrading to a less expensive plan, your new pricing will take effect for the next month. You can only make a change to your plan once per month.

Reminder for Concierge and Select customers

Switching to a different Gusto plan (downgrading) or canceling your account will cause you to lose access to the HR Resource Center. If you’d like to retain copies of your tickets and documents in the HR portal, you must save them prior to the effective date of your downgrade/cancellation.