Gusto Custom Docs are available if you're on the Plus or Premium plan. If you don't see the option to add a new document, admins can upgrade their plan at any time.
You can upload PDF versions of documents and use our drag and drop tool to map fields you would like to have completed by your team. Once completed, you can make it available for new hires, existing employees and contractors, a specific individual, or all of the above.
Documents supported by the Gusto Custom Documents feature
Other documents supported by Gusto
Do not include items
Hiring a team member often comes with a lot of paperwork. Gusto helps you digitally manage all the documents your team needs.
This feature is available if you're on Gusto's Plus or Premium plan. If you do not see the option to add a new document, upgrade your plan at any time.
Keep in mind: Once a form has been signed by a team member, we cannot remove that from their profile. You can archive the form to avoid additional signings, but any signed agreement will remain visible in Gusto accounts.
|Requested fields||These fields are manually completed by the individual signing the form|
|Signature||Manually entered field by the signing party|
Custom field to enter information not captured from the other mapping options
|Text (Optional)||Allows the document-signer to input information or leave the field blank without it causing an error.|
|Initials||Signing parties' initials|
Optional selection field
|Admin fields||Information to be completed by the account administrator mapping the form|
|Automatic fields||This information will autocomplete based on the signers existing information in Gusto|
|Signing date||Date the form is completed by the signing party|
|Company name||If a trade name is on file, this is the name that will be used. If not, the legal company name is populated|
|Auto fields|| |
Fields automatically filled based on information already in a person's Gusto account
If you no longer want to share a document with recipients, follow the steps below to archive it.
Once you archive a document, you will no longer be able to send it to recipients. Archiving a document is not reversible.
If a recipient has already signed an archived document, their signed copy will remain in their Documents section of their profile. If they haven’t signed it, the document will be removed.