How can we help?

Cancel a payroll

If your payroll hasn't yet processed, you can cancel it and make changes.

  1. Click the Reports tab.
  2. Navigate to the Payroll History tab.
  3. Hover over the payroll check date and click Cancel. If the cancel button does not appear, it means the payroll has processed and you've missed the deadline to cancel. You will need to reach out our our customer care team for help reversing your payroll.
  4. Read the cancel prompt and click Yes, Cancel Payroll.

When canceling a regular payroll, the payroll settings will be saved if you go back to rerun it so you won't need to re-enter the payroll details again.